Make your own free website on Tripod.com

About Amanda

I'm going to try my best to fill up a whole page of info about me. I'm not very good at going on and on like Jason does. Everyone who knows him will understand what I mean when I say he can go on and on and on and on….

I am 20 years old and in my third year of college. I started out at Butler University. I spent two years there where I was fulfilling my pre-pharmacy courses. I transferred to Purdue University this fall, where I am still in pre-pharmacy. By coming to Purdue, I added a year on to my college career…now I'm in for 7 years instead of 6. I guess it will be worth it as long as I make it into the School of Pharmacy next year - otherwise it will be 8 years of school - augh!

I joined Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity in 1998 (at Butler). The chapter at Purdue was traditionally all males until I came this fall. This semester I served as assistant pledge trainer, and we recently pledged in 4 girls and 8 guys.

I work at CVS pharmacy as a pharmacy technician. I have been employed with them since the summer of 1997. I graduated from South Newton High School in 1998. I am from Earl Park, IN. I have one sister, Susan, who is 13 years old. My mom is Scheryl Alexander, and my dad is Andy Schroeder.

Here are a few random facts for you. Yeah, I'm running out of things to say. Maybe I should call for Jason? Nah. My birthday is February 15, 1980. Yep, the day after Valentine's Day. That's when all the chocolate goes on sale! I love chocolate. I also love Elmo. He's all over my room and desk. My best friends are Natalie Tanquary, Ericka Madison, and Doug Hartman - and of course, Jason, my mom, and Susan. I have a Grand Prix, but it's getting old, and I really, really want a Firebird. My favorite movies are Romy & Michele's High School Reunion, Grease, and anything that Julia Roberts is in. She's my favorite actress, and I'm slowly getting a collection of all her movies.

That's all for now. I guess I didn't do too bad a job of coming up with something to say. Feel free to e-mail me, or chat with me on AOL Instant Messenger (my screen name is Jalyssa80). Hope to hear from you!